

News Release

June 11, 2012 Contact: Chris Saunders

619-961-4311

TJSL Announces Promotions, Tenure and New Trustees

SAN DIEGO -Thomas Jefferson School of Law Dean and President Rudy Hasl has announced the promotion and the granting of tenure for several professors as well as newly-elected members to TJSL's Board of Trustees.

Professor **Rebecca Lee** will be promoted to the rank of Associate Professor of Law; Professor **Ben Templin** will be promoted to the rank of Professor of Law; and Professors **Leah Christensen** and **Sandra Rierson** will be granted tenure, all effective August 1, 2012.

"Congratulations to the faculty members and to those who were involved in the various reviews that took place during the past year as a part of the promotion and tenure process," said Dean Hasl.

The TJSL Board of Trustees also decided to add five new members. They are **Robert A. Britt**, a financial analyst, who was at Gray Cary Ware & Freidenrich from 1980 to 2003 and has served as an independent financial consultant since 2003; **Randy Grossman**, a 1994 TJSL graduate, attorney, sports agent and adjunct professor, who has been serving as the Alumni representative and will now have a regular Board position; Judge **Lillian Y Lim**, a 1977 TJSL graduate who retired from the bench in 2007 and is now engaged in mediation and arbitration activities; **Mark C. Zebrowski**, managing partner of the San Diego office of Morrison Forrester; and **Kendall Berkey**, Senior Counsel with Kane, Ballmer & Berkman and a 1994 TJSL graduate who will serve a one-year term as the alumni representative.

#